Inactivating Insurance Plans
Although you cannot delete an insurance plan, you can inactivate a plan so it no longer appears in search results and throughout the system.
- On the Encompass home screen, click Administration.
The Company: Setup screen opens.
- On the top menu bar, clickBilling & MVC and select Carrier & Plan Setup.
- Enter the Carrier/Plan for the plan you want to inactivate.
- Click Search.
- Locate the plan you want to inactivate, and deselect the Active check box.
- Click Save.